Last summer I went to visit my friends who recently moved to Wellington in Prince Edward County.  The weekend away from the smoggy city was spent enjoying fresh county food, local wine, good company and the picturesque countryside.  The county was a much needed breath of fresh air for the soul.  As much as I love city life, I can really see myself living in the country one day.  While I can embrace and take full advantage of all a busy city has to offer, I can also shed the constant stimulation and materialism and feel just as satisfied with simplicity and quiet.  I think it is a balance that will be important to be restored, but in the meantime I’m grateful to have such lovely friends as hosts.

If you’re looking for a venue to host an event in PEC please check out their space:

http://www.studiohousepec.com/

Leave a comment